Skip to content ↓

St. James' CE Primary School

Term Dates

The term dates displayed here are for the current academic year, there is a downloadable copy for your use at the bottom of this page, together with dates for 2020/21.

School term and holiday dates 

Academic year 2019/20

Autumn term  

Wednesday 4th September to Friday 18th October

 Half term: Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October 2019 

Monday 28th October to Thursday 19th December 2019

Spring term

Monday 6th January to Friday 14th February 2020 

Half term: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020 

Monday 24th February to Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer term  

Monday 20th April to Friday 22nd May 2020 

Half term: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020

Monday 1st June to Thursday 16th July 2020

Public holidays 

Christmas Day – Wednesday 25th December 2019 

Boxing Day - Thursday 26th December 2019 

New Years’ Day - Wednesday 1st January 2020 

Good Friday - Friday 10th April 2020 

Easter Monday - Monday 13th April 2020 

VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday – Friday 8th May 2020 

Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 25th May 2020 

Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 31st August 2020

INSET Days

2nd and 3rd September 2019

17th , 20th and 21st July 2020